Northfield caucus names town election candidates

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

NORTHFIELD — The Non-Partisan Caucus nominated this year’s candidates for the May 8 town election on Tuesday evening. The candidates are as follows:

Board of Selectmen: Alexander Meisner. Assessor: Bethany Walker.

Board of Health: David Balk, Robert Macewen.

Board of Library Trustees: Nolan Kidfield, Palina Borrego.

Planning Board: Homer Stavely (five-year position), Margaret Ann Riordan (four years), Stephen Seredynski (two-year).

Recreation Commission: no candidate. Residents who would like to still put in paperwork for the position, can hand in papers, with 25 signatures, by Friday at 5 p.m.

Sewer Commission: Alexander Meisner.

Board of Trustees of Veterans Memorials & Veterans Services: Robert Hall.

Town Clerk: Daniel Campbell.

Town Moderator: Nathan L’Etoile.