North County Notebook: May 16, 2019

Published: 5/15/2019 5:04:10 PM
Leyden election Saturday

LEYDEN — No contests in the town election this Saturday. Poles are open at Town Hall from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m., coinciding with Town Meeting which starts 9 a.m.

■Moderator, one-year term — Katherine DiMatteo

■Selectman, three-year term — Lance Fritz

■Assessor, three-year term — John Rodgers

■Constable, three-year term — Vanessa Russell

■Planning Board, five-year term — Warren Facey

■Tree Warden, one-year term — David Brooks

■Library Trustee, three-year term — Carolyn Asbury

Warwick election Monday

WARWICK — No contests in the town election this Monday. Poles are open at Town Hall from noon to 7 p.m.

Selectman Todd Dexter is now running for his first full term. He was elected in a special election in November to fill the remainder of Dawn Magi’s term after her resignation in July.

Cemetery Commissioners Clyde Perkins, Bradley Matthews and James Toth and Transfer Station Commissioner Mark Fellows all were appointed by the Selectboard to fill vacancies, and are now up for election for the first time, Town Clerk Rosa Fratangelo said.

■Selectman, three years — Todd Dexter

■Assessor, three years — Beth Gilgun

■Board of Health, three years — Donald Matthews

■Cemetery Commissioner, three years — Clyde Perkins, Jr.

■Cemetery Commissioner, two years — Bradley Matthews

■Cemetery Commissioner, one year — James Toth

■Constable, three years — Arland George Day, Jr.

■Library Trustee, three years — D. Clare Green

■Library Trustee, three years — Gregory Stone

■Transfer Station Commissioner, three years — Michael Mankowsky

■Transfer Station Commissioner, three years — Mark Fellows

Northfield election results

NORTHFIELD — Along with the highly talked-about Selectboard race, the May 7 election also had uncontested elections for 15 positions. All candidates on the ballot were elected, despite a few minor write-in efforts. 548 ballots were cast.

All terms are three years, unless otherwise noted.

■One assessor — Robert MacEwan

■Two Board of Health members — Philip Baker, Flora Sadri

■Two library trustees — Margot Fleck, Deborah Potee

■One Planning Board member, five-year term — Richard Fitzgerald

■Two Recreation Commission members — Theresa Quinn-Tsipenyuk, Joseph Stacy

■Four constables — David Brassor, Fredd Fuller, Albert Stone, John Ware

■One Sewer Commissioner, one-year term — Dan Gray

■One Veterans Memorial trustee (veteran) — Francis Froment

■One Veterans Memorial trustee (non-veteran) — Raymond Zukowski

Bernardston election results

BERNARDSTON — There were no contests in the May 6 town election. 61 ballots were cast.

■Assessor, three-year term — Stacey Mousseau

■Board of Health, three-year term — David Powers (incumbent)

■Constable, three-year term — William Montiglio (incumbent)

■Library trustees, four three-year terms — Jacqueline Lejeune (incumbent), Nicholas De Ruter (incumbent), Wendy Abramson (incumbent), Brandon Grover

■Powers Institute trustees, four three-year terms — Ingrid Wiemers (incumbent), Robert Eddy (inumbent), Greta Shores (incumbent), Cola Richard Nelson

■Recreation Commission, three three-year terms — Jennifer Stennes (incumbent), Shannon Bassett, Tracey Sabolevski.

■Selectman, three-year term — Robert Raymond (incumbent)

Greenfield Recorder

14 Hope Street
Greenfield, MA 01302-1367
Phone: (413) 772-0261
Fax: (413) 772-2906


Copyright © 2019 by Newspapers of Massachusetts, Inc.
Terms & Conditions - Privacy Policy