Hi 16° | Lo -11°

Wendell candidates win election

WENDELL — The annual town election held no surprises. With no races on the ballot, all candidates seeking election were elected.

Seventeen percent of voters turned out to cast a ballot or 112 of 663 registered voters.

The following won the following offices, for three-year terms unless otherwise specified:

∎ Daniel Keller, Selectboard.

∎ Chris Wings, assessor.

∎ Gretchen Smith, town clerk.

∎ Penny Delorey, tax collector.

∎ Carolyn Manley, treasurer.

∎ Nan Riebschlaeger, Planning Board, five years.

∎ Peter Zera, tree warden, one year.

∎ Geoffrey Richardson, road commissioner.

∎ Johanna Bartlett and Jessalyn Zaykoski, School Committee.

∎ Judith Putnam and Sylvia Wetherby, library trustees.

∎ Nina Keller, Board of Health, partial term.

∎ Shay Cooper, Board of Health.

∎ Kathleen Nolan, town moderator, one year.

∎ Joel Sears, Cemetery Commission.

There are no comments yet. Be the first!
Post a Comment

You must be registered to comment on stories. Click here to register.