Hi 25° | Lo 2°

No contests in Heath election

HEATH — Several elected officials were voted back into office in a no-contest town election Friday.

Despite the lack of a contest, 59 of the town’s 499 registered voters, or 11.8 percent, cast ballots.

All were elected to three-year terms unless otherwise noted. They are: Board of Assessors, Alice Wozniak; Finance Committee, Donald Freeman; Selectman, Brian DeVriese; Planning Board (five-year term), Jo Travis; Moderator, Douglas Wilkins; Library Trustee, Kate Bailey and Constable, (one year) Steven Thane.

Two open positions had no nominees, but saw write-in votes.

While there were no declared winners for a two-year position on the school committee and the second constable’s position, there were write-ins who will be contracted to confirm that they want to serve.

There are no comments yet. Be the first!
Post a Comment

You must be registered to comment on stories. Click here to register.