Luther replaces Knight as Bernardston town clerk

BERNARDSTON — Tuesday’s town election saw no contest, but did produce a new town clerk.

Paul Luther was elected to a three-year term, replacing long-time town clerk Judy Knight. Knight did not run this year, and has moved away from town. Still, Knight received one write-in vote.

Knight said 244 residents, 16.3 percent of the town’s 1494 registered voters, cast votes in Tuesday’s local election.

Re-elected to three-year positions were: Selectman Robert Raymond; Board of Health member David Powers; Recreation Commission members Eric Boliski and Bradley Curtis; Tax Collector Mona Minor; Assessor Russell Deane; Treasurer Melanie Lewis; tree warden Bradley Bordewieck; Warner Fund trustee Marsha Pratt; library trustee Beth Watrous; and Powers Institute trustees Robert Eddy, D. William Pratt and Gretta Shores.

Elected to three-year terms were: William Montiglio as constable; Ingrid Skiff Powers as Institute trustee; and Wendolyn J. Abramson, Nicholas deRuiter, and Marsha Pratt as library trustees.

Board of Health member Erik Van Natta won another two-year term, and Elaine Morley was elected to a two-year library trustee’s seat.

Elected to one-year seats were: Edward Wardell and Robert Lively as library trustees, and Eric Seaman to the Recreation Commission.

There are no comments yet. Be the first!
Post a Comment

You must be registered to comment on stories. Click here to register.