Charlemont elects some newcomers at Annual Town Election

Recorder Staff
Published: 5/24/2018 11:48:30 AM

CHARLEMONT — Several town officials handily won re-election to their offices, along with a few newcomers. According to Town Clerk Kathy Reynolds, 176 voters came to the polls — about 19 percent of the town’s 925 registered voters.

Elected to three-year terms were: Selectboard Chairwoman Sarah Reynolds; Board of Assessors Chairman Anthony Ostroski; Charlemont School Committee member Marguerite Rancourt; Douglas Telling, Board of Health; Jared Bellows, constable; and Esther Haskell for library trustee.

William Harkder won a five-year seat on the Parks and Recreation Commission, and Carlene Hayden won re-election to a five-year term on the Planning Board. Beth Flahert had enough write-in votes to easily win a one-year unexpired term on the Charlemont School Committee. Charlotte Dewey was re-elected town moderator.

Greenfield Recorder

14 Hope Street
Greenfield, MA 01302-1367
Phone: (413) 772-0261
Fax: (413) 772-2906


Copyright © 2020 by Newspapers of Massachusetts, Inc.
Terms & Conditions - Privacy Policy