Monroe re-elects incumbents

Monday, May 01, 2017

MONROE — Nine incumbents won re-election to office Monday, in this town of 115 residents.

In a ballot where there were no contests, 11 voters out of about 72 registered (15 percent) returned incumbents to office.

Those who will serve another three-year term are: David Nash for the Selectboard, which also serves as Planning Board and Board of Health; School Committee member Kimberly Oakes; Finance Committee member Arthur Houghtaling; Library Trustee Sandra Goodermote; and Constable Douglas Oakes Sr.

Re-elected for one-year terms are: Town Clerk Marcella Stafford Gore; Moderator Norman Goodermote; Auditor Carla Davis-Little; and Tree Warden Raynold Passardi.