Hi 25° | Lo 4°

No races in Sunderland election

SUNDERLAND — The town election this year will be undramatic with no contests for any of the 14 seats up for grabs.

No one took out nomination papers this year, and the caucus nominees will be on the ballot for the May 3 election.

Nominees are incumbents Thomas Fydenkevez for Board of Selectmen, Mary Ann Kowaleck for assessor, Kristy Paciorek for Board of Health, Lyn Roberts for Frontier Regional School Committee, Gregory Gottschalk and Keith McFarland for Sunderland Elementary School, Traci Sackrey for school representative to park trustees, Janet Bergeron for Riverside Cemetery trustees, David Wissemann for library trustee, and Natalie Blais, Gerald Bridwell and Valerie Voorhois for Sunderland Public Library trustees.

Daniel Murphy was nominated to a five-year term on the Planning Board. Robert Duby was also nominated to another one-year term as town moderator.

There are no comments yet. Be the first!
Post a Comment

You must be registered to comment on stories. Click here to register.