25 from Tech school win Adams tuition scholarships

TURNERS FALLS — High scores on the Massachusetts Comprehensive Assessment System tests this year earned 25 Franklin County Technical School students free tuition to any state college or university.

The John and Abigail Adams Scholarship provides a four-year tuition waiver to students scoring at the advanced level on either the English or math portions of the MCAS and at least proficient on the other, and with scores putting them in the top 25 percent of their school district.


Class of 2013 scholarship recipients are: Megan Aldrich of Northfield, Michael Annear of Orange, Matthew Boudah of Deerfield, Rebecca Brisson of Charlemont, Cody Brunelle of Montague, Mykayla Coburn of Colrain, Alyssa Collette of Greenfield, Stuart Dingman of Greenfield, Cody Ewell of Pelham, Kelsie Hall of Buckland, Sean Howard of Montague, Kyle LaClaire of Leverett, Joshua LaCosse of Greenfield, Melissa Leary of Northfield, Joshua Manheim of Sunderland, Brandon Mills of Greenfield, Kyle Monahan of Whately, Jaimi Murcell of Orange, Connor Roberge of Montague, Sky Santiago of New Salem, Magnusina Sigurdsson of Orange, Robert Slowinski of Colrain, Jordan Valego of Greenfield, Abigayle Virgilio of Gill and Jamie West of Deerfield.

There are no comments yet. Be the first!
Post a Comment

You must be registered to comment on stories. Click here to register.