Hi 38° | Lo 22°

Nine seeking re-election in Monroe

MONROE — Nine incumbents are seeking another run for office in this town of about 120 people.

There are no contests, but there are two vacancies: one is a three-year School Committee seat, the other is a two-year term on the Board of Assessors/Zoning Board of Appeals.

Elections will take place on May 5, with voting in the Town Hall.

Here’s who’s running for re-election: Longtime Selectman David Nash, for a three-year term on the Board of Selectmen/Board of Health/Planning Board (selectmen, in this small town, also fill those other roles); Marcella Stafford Gore for town clerk (one year); Russell Oakes for Board of Assessors/ZBA (three years); Finance Committee Chairman Arthur Houghtaling (three years); Constable Douglas Oakes St. (three years); Moderator Norman Goodermote (one year); Auditor Carla Davis-Little (one year); and Tree Warden Raynold Passardi (one year).

There are no comments yet. Be the first!
Post a Comment

You must be registered to comment on stories. Click here to register.