Hi 35° | Lo 19°

Colrain seeking election candidates

COLRAIN — Nomination papers are now available from Town Clerk Robin Hartnett, and there may be several open seats to fill in the May 5 annual town election.

Selectman Eileen Sauvageau has decided she will not seek another term. Also, Library Trustee Paula Harrison is not seeking re-election. Two other town officials who are undecided about serving another term are Mohawk Trail Regional School District Committee member Joseph Kurland and Library Trustee Michael Friedlander.

Nomination papers are now available for these and other town positions; the last day to obtain papers are March 13 and the last day to turn them in, with voters’ signatures, is March 17.

All the following positions on the town election ballot are for three-year terms. The incumbents’ names are included: Selectman Sauvageau; Assessor Jonathan Lagreze (seeking re-election); Constable Scott Sullivan (seeking re-election); School Committee member Kurland (undecided); and Library Trustees Harrison and Friedlander (undecided).

There are no comments yet. Be the first!
Post a Comment

You must be registered to comment on stories. Click here to register.