Hi 24° | Lo 6°

Ashfield caucus to nominate town candidates March 18

ASHFIELD — The town caucus will be held on March 18 to select candidates for the town’s annual election. The caucus begins at 7 p.m. in the Town Hall, and it gives residents a chance to declare their candidacy or select those they want to see on the May 3 ballot.

According to Town Clerk Ann Dunne, there are some unexpired terms available on the Board of Assessors, the Board of Health and the Sewer Commission.

Park Commissioner Emmet Van Driesche has indicated he is not seeking re-election to his office, which is a three-year term. Here are the positions that will be on the ballot, along with the names of current incumbents. All are for three-year terms, unless otherwise noted:

Selectboard Paullette Leukhardt; assessor Wayne Gardner; unexpired one-year term for a Board of Assessors seat. Finance Committee (two seats), Tom Schreiber and Ricki Carroll; Board of Health (three seats) Chairman Duncan Colter, appointee Carrie O’Gorman and one unexpired term, to 2015.

Park Commission van Driesche; Sewer Commission Todd Olanyk, appointee Daniel Lovett and an unexpired term for two years.

Planning Board ( five years) Michael Fitzgerald; library trustee (five years) Renee Rastorfer; Town Moderator Stewart “Buz” Eisenberg (one year) and Tree Warden Thomas Poissant (one year).

There are no comments yet. Be the first!
Post a Comment

You must be registered to comment on stories. Click here to register.