Davis-Little, Goodermote  head up Monroe re-elections

MONROE — Nineteen out of 71 registered voters (about 27 percent) re-elected familiar faces at the polls this week, in a town of about 120 people.

Selectman Carla Davis-Little was re-elected to her positions on the Board of Selectmen, the School Committee, and as town auditor.

Town Moderator and Finance Committee member Norman Goodermote was re-elected to both positions.

Marcella Stafford-Gore was re-elected as town clerk, and two incumbent constables, Clifford Oakes and Denis Tanguay were elected, Oakes for three years, and appointee Tanguay for two.

No one ran for two vacant positions for town assessor, nor for the Board of Health seat of Joshua Little, who did not seek re-election.

Town Clerk Marcella Stafford-Gore said a few write-in votes came in, but those named did not accept the positions. She said the vacancies may be filled by appointments.

There are no comments yet. Be the first!
Post a Comment

You must be registered to comment on stories. Click here to register.