Hi 35° | Lo 19°

Selectman’s seat lone race on Colrain ballot

COLRAIN — The seat held by outgoing selectman Duane L. Scranton is the only contested position in Tuesday’s town election.

Jack Cavolick and Michael Friedlander will vie for the three-year seat.

Cavolick currently serves as the town’s emergency management director, and is the animal inspector and control officer for Colrain and other West County towns.

Friedlander is a town constable, and seeks re-election to that position as well.

Incumbents running for re-election to three-year terms are: Nick Anzuoni for Board of Assessors, Robin Hartnett for town clerk, Michelle Hellman for library trustee, and Nina Martin-Anzuoni for Mohawk Trail Regional School Committee.

Polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. Tuesday in the town office.

There are no comments yet. Be the first!
Post a Comment

You must be registered to comment on stories. Click here to register.