Governement officials contact list

The federal and state governments, with the money they can bring to bear, can be part of the solution to the scourge of addiction. In fact, some lawmakers have begun to respond to the crisis.

Here are the lawmakers in Boston and Washington who represent Franklin County and the North Quabbin Region.


Richard Neal – congressman, 1st Congressional District

Represents Ashfield, Bernardston, Buckland, Charlemont, Colrain, Conway, Hawley, Heath, Leyden, Monroe, Rowe, Shelburne

Washington office: 202-225-5601

Springfield office: 413-785-0325

300 State St., Suite 200

Springfield, MA 01105

Email via contact form:

Twitter: @RepRichardNeal

Jim McGovern – Congressman, 2nd Congressional District

Represents Deerfield, Erving, Gill, Greenfield, Leverett, Montague, New Salem, Northfield, Orange, Shutesbury, Sunderland, Warwick, Wendell, Whately

Northampton office: 413-341-8700

94 Pleasant St.

Northampton, MA 01060

Washington office: 202-225-6101

Email via contact form:

Twitter: @RepMcGovern

U.S. Sen. Ed Markey

Springfield office: 413-785-4610

1550 Main Street, 4th Floor

Springfield, MA 01101

Email via contact form:

Twitter: @MarkeyMemo

U.S. Sen. Elizabeth Warren

Springfield office: 413-788-2690

1550 Main Street

Suite 406

Springfield, MA 01103

Twitter: @SenWarren


Sen. Benjamin B. Downing

Represents Ashfield, Buckland, Charlemont, Conway, Hawley, Heath, Monroe, Rowe, Shelburne.

Boston office: 617-722-1625

Pittsfield office: 413-442-4008

7 North St.

Suite 307

Pittsfield, MA 01201

Sen. Stanley C. Rosenberg – majority leader

Represents Bernardston, Colrain, Deerfield, Erving, Gill, Greenfield, Leverett, Leyden, Montague, New Salem, Northfield, Orange, Shutesbury, Sunderland, Warwick, Wendell, Whately.

Boston office: 617-722-1532

Northampton office: 413-584-1649


Rep. Paul Mark

Represents Bernardston, Charlemont, Colrain, Greenfield, Hawley, Heath, Leyden, Monroe, Northfield, Rowe.

Boston office: 617-722-2013

Dalton office: 413-464-5635

P.O. Box 114

Dalton, MA 01227


Rep. Steve Kulik

Represents Ashfield, Buckland, Conway, Deerfield, Leverett, Montague, Shelburne, Sunderland, Shutesbury, Whately.

Boston office: 617-722-2380

South Deerfield office: 413-665-7200

1 Sugarloaf St.

South Deerfield, MA 01373


Rep. Denise Andrews

Represents Erving, Gill, New Salem, Orange, Warwick, Wendell.

Boston office: 617-722-2460

State House, Room 443

Boston, MA 02133



Series at a glance: Pushing Back

Friday, May 2, 2014

A year ago, we reported that addiction to heroin and its painkiller cousins was ravaging lives in Franklin County.  Now, this new six-day series asks “what can we do?” ... to reclaim those ruined lives and beat back the threat of chemical enslavement. … 0

There are no comments yet. Be the first!
Post a Comment

You must be registered to comment on stories. Click here to register.