Clouds and sun
Clouds and sun
Hi 24° | Lo 7°

Board of Health race tops Bernardston ballot

BERNARDSTON — There will be a single contest, for a Board of Health seat, on the ballot for Monday’s annual town election.

William R. Pratt, of 38 Depot St., will challenge incumbent Deborah A. DeLabruere, of 68 Church St., for the three-year seat on the Board of Health.

Uncontested incumbents for three-year positions are: Virginia Budness, of 401 Huckle Hill Road, for Board of Selectmen; Albert G. LaValley, of 556 Huckle Hill Road, for Board of Assessors; Moderator D. William Pratt, of 16 Eden Trail; Eric D. Seaman, of 242 Couch Brook Road, and Ethan Stafford, of 31 Center Street, for Recreation Commission; Robert E. Lively, of 216 Bald Mountain Road, Edward L. Porter, of 17 Fox Hill Road, and Edward G. Wardell, of 52 Eden Trail Branch Road, for Cushman Library Trustees; and Joanne H. Balzarini, of 137 Parmenter Road, Donna Eddy, of 63 Eden Trail Branch, Janice E. Grover, of 7 Eden Trail, and Ann Parrott, of 116 South St., for Powers Institute Trustees.

Also seeking three-year terms are: Barry Auskern, of 292 Martindale Road, for Constable; Rebecca Cluff, of 48 Purple Meadow Road, for Cushman Library Trustee; and Brian Wood, of 74 River St., for Recreation Commission.

Andrew I. Girard, of 556 Huckle Hill Road, seeks a two-year term on the Recreation Commission, and Library Trustee Cathryn Thomas, of 35 Cross St., seeks re-election to a one-year term.

Polls will be open from 11:30 a.m. to 7 p.m. Monday in Bernardston Town Hall.

There are no comments yet. Be the first!
Post a Comment

You must be registered to comment on stories. Click here to register.