No races set for Erving election ballot

ERVING — There are no new names on the ballot for the annual town election May 6.

Thirteen candidates are seeking re-election and three seats, for a three-year term on the board of library trustees and one-year terms on the School Committee and Planning Board drew no candidates.

Barring write-in campaigns, there will be no races at the polls this year, with all candidates running unopposed.

On the ballot are:

∎ selectman, three years: Eugene M. Klepadlo of 26 Prospect St.

∎ assessor, three years: James Carpenter of 10 Lillians Way.

∎ tax collector, three years: Michelle M. Turner of 22 Sawin Lane.

∎ library trustee, one year: Mackensey L. Bailey of 50 Mountain Road.

∎ moderator, one year: Richard K. Peabody of 79 Old State Road.

∎ School Committee, three years: Rene A. Tela of 97 Old State Road.

∎ tree warden, one year: Christopher R. Stacy of 65 French King Highway.

∎ constable, three years: Richard W. Newton of 46 River Road.

∎ Planning Board, three years: Jacquelyn M. Boyden of 151 Northfield Road.

∎ Planning Board, three years: Michael M. Shaffer of 81 Old State Road.

∎ Recreation Commission, three years: Jillian F. Betters of 35 Moore St.

∎ Recreation Commission, three years: Melinda A. LaBelle of 40 Poplar Mountain Road.

∎ Board of Health, three years: Leo J. Parent Jr. of 75 State Road.

There are no comments yet. Be the first!
Post a Comment

You must be registered to comment on stories. Click here to register.