Hi 37° | Lo 20°

Letter: New leadership

Greetings fellow Democrats! Well, the die has been cast, and the old is set (in other words signatures have been received and documentation has been submitted to official parties) of a change in officers (effective July 7) for the Greenfield Democratic Town Committee.

They are: Douglas Mayo, chairperson; Danielle Letourneau, vice chairperson; Donovan Eastman, treasurer; secretary (vacant at this time), and Nicole Cavanaugh, Affirmative Action/Outreach Officer.

As the new chairperson, I would like to thank Donovan for his service as chairperson for the last several years. Additionally, I’d like to thank all the other officers (Maryelen and Andrew) for their service to this committee. I look forward working with you all on the democratic principles we as Democrats hold dear.

The next meeting of the GDTC is scheduled for July 23, 7 p.m., at Elm Terrace, See ya there!





There are no comments yet. Be the first!
Post a Comment

You must be registered to comment on stories. Click here to register.