Clouds and sun
Clouds and sun
Hi 16° | Lo -10°

No races in Wendell election Monday

WENDELL — The annual town election takes place Monday, with polls open from noon to 8 p.m. in the town office building.

There are no contested posts this year.

The following are on the ballot, all for three-year terms unless otherwise specified:

∎ Daniel Keller, Selectboard.

∎ Chris Wings, assessor.

∎ Gretchen Smith, town clerk.

∎ Penny Delorey, tax collector.

∎ Carolyn Manley, treasurer.

∎ Nan Riebschlaeger, Planning Board, five years.

∎ Peter Zera, tree warden, one year.

∎ Geoffrey Richardson, road commissioner.

∎ Johanna Bartlett and Jessalyn Zaykoski, School Committee.

∎ Judith Putnam and Sylvia Wetherby, Library Trustees.

∎ Nina Keller, Board of Health, partial term.

∎ Shay Cooper, Board of Health.

∎ Kathleen Nolan, town moderator, one year.

∎ Joel Sears, Cemetery Commission.

For more information about the election, absentee voting, or annual town meeting call 978-544-3395, ext. 102.

There are no comments yet. Be the first!
Post a Comment

You must be registered to comment on stories. Click here to register.